The Helicopters – The Helicopters
Label: Retro Fresh
Catalogue #: FRESHCD 128
Bar Code: 6007124378736
Format: CD
Country: South Africa
Released: 6 September 2009

SKU: FRESHCD 128 Category:


The Helicopters were a South African pop rock band active in the 1980s. They formed in 1981 in Vereeniging and were stylistically similar to the New Wave bands Duran Duran and A Flock of Seagulls. They were signed the group to Warner Bros. Records in 1984, where they released one album and several singles; in 1987 they moved to Epic and released a second full-length before disbanding. The band scored several hit singles in South Africa, including “Mysteries and Jealousy”. The group was a popular concert draw, able to fill stadiums in its home country. Formed in Vereeniging in the early 1980s by singer/songwriter Bernard Binns, The Helicopters burst onto the SA music scene with the infectious hit song Mysteries & Jealousy. Signed to WEA Records by industry stalwart Benjy Mudie, the band went on to have numerous Top Ten hits which included Whisper Your Secret, Only For You and Don’t Want to Live in Hollywood.

Track listing
1. Television Part 1
2. Mysteries & Jealousy
3. Love Breaks Down
4. Watch Out
5. Terror In The Attic
6. Whisper Your Secret
7. Western Skies
8. Yesterday Was Never
9. Only For You
10. Kissing For Pleasure
11. Don’t Wanna Live In Hollywood
12. Come & Dance
13. All Your Dreams
14. Don’t Vanish, It’s A Love Attack

Additional information

Weight 0.12 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE HELICOPTERS The Helicopters SOUTH AFRICA Cat# FRESHCD 128”