THE SOIL Echoes of Kofifi CD SOUTH AFRICA Cat# NRCD 002


THE SOIL Echoes of Kofifi 
Label: Native Rythms
Catalogue#: NRCD 002

Bar Code: 6009143560802

Format:  CD
Country: South Africa
Released: 24/09/2014
SKU: NRCD 002 Category:


The multi-award winning and triple platinum-selling group, The Soil, presents their 3rd installment and seminal album, Echoes of Kofifi, and probably the most definitive record since their self-titled debut album more than 5 years ago. With this album, The Soil reminds us of a rich culture of Sophiatown; a black cultural hub – the epicenter of all that’s jazz, blues and wrapped in politics and was synonymous with the Harlem Renaissance. The album prompts us not to forget that the people who were forcibly removed from Sophiatown and whose refused to leave behind theirs arts, their heritage, the literary writings, the politics and their cultural defiance, which was deeply embedded in their souls

1. Unspoken Words (Intro)
2. We Are One (Celebrate Humanity)
3. Susan feat. Khuli Chana
4. Noma Ungahamba
5. Streets of Soweto
6. Hamba Uyosebenza feat. Ladysmith Black Mambazo
7. Ndibambe Kanje
8. Before
9. Andinanto
10. Asante Sana
11. Mkhuluwa

Additional information

Weight 0.12 kg